Chennai, April 9, 2024: TVS Motor Company (TVSM) – a leading global automaker that operates in the two and three-wheeler segments, successfully concluded the first ever racing championship for its TVS Apache customers. TVS Racing – India’s leading racing brand, forayed with this ground-breaking initiative in 2023, that aimed at uniting racing enthusiasts across India.

In a strategic move to connect with consumers in 20 key cities, TVS Racing launched a comprehensive platform that brought racing aficionados together through a unique experiential. This innovative initiative underscores TVS Racing’s commitment to fostering a vibrant community of racing enthusiasts and providing them with unparalleled experiences. Organised across the lengths and breadths of the country, the TVS ARE GP Cup giving TVS Apache customers a platform to get their race machines on the track to its true habitat, to experience the thrill of racing in a safe environment and to compete for India’s Ultimate Racing Championship title.

The championship selection process conducted selection rounds under 4 selection categories – 160cc-180cc, 200cc and 310cc. This championship finale gave an opportunity to 48 top customers to ride the TVS OMC race spec variant of the TVS Apache RR 310 and TVS Apache RTR 200 under a safe racing environment for the first time, leaving them with a taste of how their motorcycle performs on the race track.

In line with the company’s commitment to create benchmarks in safety for its riders, TVS ARE GP Cup participants were equipped with top-of-the-line safety gear with FIM Homologated helmets and racing suits with additional chest and back protectors. The participants underwent a training program led by TVS Racing’s international & Indian champion racers, offering valuable insights and enhancing safety awareness on the track.

Vimal Sumbly, Head Business – Premium, TVS Motor Company expressed, “We are thrilled with the overwhelming response to the TVS ARE GP Championship. Connecting the customer with TVS Apache’s philosophy of “Track to Road” we created a platform for customer to unleash their racing DNA in a safe environment. The enthusiasm and passion displayed by all participants fuels our commitment to delivering excitement and satisfaction to our valued customers.”

He further adds, “From nurturing talent to achieving international acclaim, TVSM’s unwavering dedication to motorsports has been a cornerstone of its identity and the first ever ARE GP Cup further takes the legacy forward. Our endeavour has been to push boundaries and redefine how motorsports is perceived in India. We have trained some of the finest and talented racers who have made India proud on global platforms. With the TVS ARE GP Championship, we hope that our customers have rekindled their passion for racing and enjoyed the experience.’’

The top three winners of the AREGP Championship will win exciting prizes such as:

  • An all expense trip to MotoGP (Sepang GP)
  • Wild card entry for TVS OMC – RR310 category
  • TVS Racing official merchandise
  • Free participation in select marquee rides, AOG chapter rides and TVS MotoSoul


Category Winner Runner-up Second Runner-up
RR310 Category Rushab Shah Santhosh Balakrishnan Aditya Tentiwala
RTR200 Category Bharath B Ajal Antony Puneet Dembla
RTR160&180 Category Pradeep. C Amar B Shirke Abin Thomas
RR310 Media Category Punya Prasun Sharma Joel Raju Azaman Chothia
RTR200 Media Category Mandar Savant Glen Felix Francis Keshav T